Conversation

I was sitting, writing. He sat beside me and stared, long enough to make me feel that his staring then he got back to what he was doing and started scribbling notes.

“So what do you think?” I said while still writing never taking my eye off on what I am doing.

He stopped.

“What?”

“You stared longer than 3 seconds, the gesture suggest your interpreting something inside that thick skull.”

He smiled, genuinely amazed.

“And where did you get that?”

“Psyche nursing,” I stopped writing and looked at him.

“So what do you think?” i said blankly.

Why does his eyes seems to be younger than his age, smart and manly even in his simplest gait, but his eyes, its different.

Still smiling,”Well I just thought you were too preoccupied with what your doing, and you would not notice if I will look at you that long.”

I got back to what I am doing, few more seconds of staring at those eyes, I’ll drown.

“You’re not answering the question.” I said.

He laugh, then cupped his left hand under his chin.

“It shall be my little secret.”

Damn. Why did i even asked? He got back to his pile of charts and continued working, still smiling. At least I was able to make him laugh.

Today he saw me.

Leave a Reply

