Never Alone

Bibimbop at Mr. Kimbop. Food Court SM Lipa
Bibimbop at Mr. Kimbop. Food Court SM Lipa

I use to go to malls alone whenever I am shopping for something. I would not ask anyone to accompany me, thinking that I might just be bothering them. I stray away from eating at food courts. Not because the food isn’t tasty enough, its actually a sumptuous feast in a budget. I stray away from it cause eating alone in a crowd of people feels so desolatingly sad.

Well, just yesterday I ate there with a couple of friends, eating bibimpop, fries, siomai and a cup noodles partnered with fruit shakes, yes from different stores. I did not even bought them. You know that gesture of buying one food and pestering at each others food so you have a true feast; of food, laughter, giggles, gossip and life.

I will still go to malls alone, but I will no longer view the food court a sad place.

Have a great life everyone.

Leave a Reply

