Have FAITH

faithI am one workaholic of a lady.

At first it was just all to fill in the gaps of my circumstance. But when the gaps were filled, many of the people around me got to enjoy the peace and freedom from the fruits of my work. That made it hard for me to let go.

I am a nurse and a part time freelancer.

Now, I actually do not earn anything as nurse. I mainly get my financial sustenance in doing part time job. I am a workaholic cause i work as a nurse 40 hours a week and almost 30 hours as freelancer.

When i first entered the nursing training, i worried that i might not make it, it still worries me today, but not that much.  On the first few weeks of nurse training I am trying to juggle a full time job as a marketer. A month made me all to tired, i just want 6 hours of sleep. But the freakin schedule made it impossible. Letting go of one of them drives me even crazier.

Then one night. God intervene.

Matthew 11 28-30

Come to me, all you who are tired from carrying heavy loads, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke and put it on you, and learn from me, because I am gentle and humble in spirit ; and you will find rest. For the yoke I will put on you is light.

The strongest storm in my lifetime came. Literally. They call it “bagyong Glenda”. Our classes in our training was suspended that day. Leaving me asleep for 10 hours :). The power was out for almost a week. Making my projects on hold. That week revitalize me to continue and again made me remember; GOD NEVER FAILS. You just got to have faith.

Leave a Reply

