When You Feel More than What is Real

We sit here inches apart
I look at you and wonder
We are here so near
And yet our lives are too far

Our universe met only for a few hours
Mine dissolves into darkness
While yours stands like a supernova

How do you feel when you speak my name
It felt like an orchestra to my ear
I am afraid to indulge into you,
I can sense an impending death

I am sorry when I walk away
I can not bear your presence in my personal space
Too much swirling, too many butterflies

When our eyes met, you smile
I wonder if I look funny
It is too contagious
I smile back

When you finally vanish
I will remember you
By how you made me feel

And forever wonder
Did I truly exist
Or was I only a part of a deleted scene

 

Leave a Reply

